LindsayWedding: 10/20/12

“If I could provide a higher rating, I most certainly would!! Beat 2 Beat DJs was an absolute pleasure to work with. Chris Riddle is extremely responsive and is in-tune to what you are looking for. He responded to my first voicemail that day and put me in touch with Brian Robey, who was available for our wedding. Brian IS EXCELLENT!!! Such a great person to work with. We initially spoke with him over the phone to meet him and see if it would be a good match- “good” did not do it justice! Brian has quite the experience with DJ’ing. We were able to meet with him in the studio. The set up and technology is great- not some cheezy DJ picking songs off of his ipod. We saw his ability to mix from “My Girl” to “Call Me Maybe” and not even realize we were still tapping our feet. Brian was so re-assuring and found the exact music we were looking for. He set the mood completely for our American Standards/Big Band cocktail hour, as well as dinner….and when the dancing started, he kept the party going!! He knew exactly what to play to keep everyone on the dance floor. It was such an amazing night, and I cannot sing enough praise for Brian. I highly recommend Beat 2 Beat if you want a wedding to remember!!”

“Chris Riddle is the man. His mixing techniques and professional presence at your reception are simply second to none. I highly recommend Chris and have had the pleasure of working with other DJ’s at Beat 2 Beat; all my experiences with all of the staff have been absolutely great. Beat 2 Beat is a stellar entertainment company.”

D Bryant Photography

JaclynWedding: 9/22/2012

“We used Beat 2 Beat DJs for both DJ services and we booked a lighting package. Chris was great to work with on the business end of things. He was fast in his responses and provided great customer service.

DJ – We had Jon B. as our DJ. He came highly recommended by a friend of mine. He was great! He provided music for the ceremony, cocktail/dinner hour and the dancing. It was just what we wanted! He gave us a great mix of genres that we had provided and everyone told me what a great time they had! Our dance floor was packed the entire night! And I had made sure that we had one big enough to hold 150+ people!

Lighting – Dan M. was our lighting guy. We had booked an uplighting package and wasn’t really sure where I wanted the lights to go. We just let Dan do his job and gave him our color scheme. When they dimmed the lights in the Ballroom at Grey Rock Mansion the room really popped and looked amazing!

We had intereviewed multiple DJs and it was the most important vendor for us because we have a lot of friends who like to dance. Not only was Beat 2 Beat the right match for us, but they were reasonable too! If I had to do it all over again, I’d choose them in a heartbeat!”

“Working with Chris is always a pleasure. He knows how to really read a crowd and make a wedding come to life! If you are thinking of a DJ service, this is one to look into for sure!”

Balance Photography

KristaWedding: 9/01/2012

“I just want to say that Beat 2 Beat and DJ 5 (Dan) are AMAZING. Our wedding was on 9/1/12 at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club and Dan was there early to set up. We had an entire room (the Garden Room) devoted to dancing and it was packed the entire night with people. I had so much fun that I wish I could keep them around for everything. I gave them some songs on a no-play list and a must-play list and left the rest to him and he really kept the party going all night long. He took requests from people and even came to us if he wasn’t sure about a song. Our guests from out of town were mostly from MA and he played Sweet Caroline at the end of the night and I don’t think they stopped talking about how epic it was for the rest of the weekend. He kept the dances to the perfect length, mixed the tracks super smoothly, and was honestly just such a great DJ.

They’re super professional, so quick to respond, and you can tell they care about each of their clients! These guys aren’t your typical wedding DJs — they don’t do all the cheesy stuff that you can’t stand and that, for me, was awesome. Dan, thank you — you killed it!”

“I cannot say enough great things about Beat 2 Beat DJs!! Brian from Beat 2 Beat DJ’ed our wedding on June 30, 2012. My husband and I love to dance—so finding the right DJ was really important to us. We met with several DJs, but of all of them, Brian was the most attentive—and Beat 2 Beat was absolutely the best deal out there by far!

We decided to go with them and were not disappointed. We had very specific ideas about what we wanted to do for our introductions. We met with Brian twice to go over it all—he was really excited about our idea and willing to do whatever he needed (even practice beforehand!) to make it work. At the reception, he completely BLEW US AWAY! The introductions were perfect. People were up and dancing from the start—and I really think his intro set the tone for the rest of the reception. The dance floor was full all night and everyone told us what a great DJ had! We had a total blast!!

I would 100% recommend Beat 2 Beat DJs. They were amazing to work, answered every e-mail right away, met with us as much as we wanted, and their price was unbeatable. Book them for your wedding and you won’t be sorry!!!”

StephanieWedding: 6/30/12

KatieWedding: 6/24/2012

“Beat 2 Beat DJ’s is the way to go! Chris was absolutely fabulous at our wedding. From the start when we met in his studio to the wedding day, Chris has been professional, attentive and amazing. He answered any of my last minute questions, and came through with all of my requests. He did an amazing job of moving the night along, and kept true to my wish of staying low key. He got people out on the dance floor with his selection of songs, and introduced dances and speeches with the right level of fun and professionalism. I highly recommend Beat 2 Beat DJ’s to anyone looking for a DJ that will work with them, and make their night a dream come true!”

“I cannot say enough good things about Beat 2 Beat DJs. We hired Dan McGinty (DJ 5) for our June wedding in Baltimore. He was absolutely AMAZING! We gave Dan a handful of do-not-plays and handful must-plays, and the rest we left up to him (after providing a list of artists and the type of music we tend to like). He really nailed it – the music he chose to play was just perfect for every part of the evening. He’s a pro at reading the crowd. At one point I got up from dinner and told him personally that he was doing a fantastic job – he made me so happy with the music he was playing. He really set the tone for the evening, and for that we are so grateful! It was all about the music (which was what we wanted) and when it was time for Dan to speak (wedding party introductions, for example) he nailed that too – major props to him for tackling some pretty hard-to-pronounce names – lol!

Of the DJ vendors we considered, Beat 2 Beat was by far the most responsive, professional, and thorough. Oh and the price was very reasonable too – added bonus! You will not go wrong with them. We are SO glad we chose them and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!!!!”

Angela & AndrewWedding: 6/02/2012
JackieWedding: 6/18/2011

“We booked B2B for our wedding on 6/18/2011. Dan our DJ was awesome and did a great job with everything. Everyone commented on how great the music was and he was awesome at making everything go off without a hitch and not needing anything from us. Thanks Dan for being such an important part of our night and making everything wonderful!”

“My fiance, Jeff, and I must’ve filtered through a dozen cheesy, cummerbund-wearing DJs when we finally discovered Beat 2 Beat DJs (on WeddingWire, actually). It was a wearisome search. One pushy DJ company owner, who shall remain nameless, even badgered me a bit w a couple call backs, trying to get me to sign w him WITHOUT meeting the DJ first. That way, he audaciously explained, he could decide closer to our date if he wanted to work our event himself or assign us to one of his employees. No thanks.
I could just tell by the Beat 2 Beat name/website that it was a more modern DJ team which was a better fit for us. Owner Chris Riddle was very friendly and prompt in email and on the phone. He insisted the opposite of that other guy – Chris wanted us to come to his studio and meet him personally before we signed anything. (We wound up having the privilege of getting Chris as our personal DJ.)

Jeff and I did and, on first impression, were blown away. Chris is incredibly professional and respectful. He’s cool, very chill, but he takes your business seriously. He got to know us a bit, then showed us his equipment and a little demo of what he could do w songs we liked. He made it clear he’d honor the lists of any songs we possibly wanted for cocktail hour, dance etc. as well as any Do Not Plays (we had several). His package prices were reasonable, as well. The only other ‘modern’ company we found were way over budget for us.
We signed with him the next morning (he likes you to think about it for a night) and felt 100% like we’d found the right guy for us. Again, Chris & his team are young but sharp, modern, very aware of what’s current.. they’re just a more hip DJ group then all the other typical companies out there.

On our actual day, Chris didn’t miss a trick. He announced/intro’d everyone well, played all the right songs – I’m telling you, he plays exactly what you request, song for song – and was present but not overpresent. He doesn’t try to take the spotlight or make it about him, he dials his working-the-crowd quotient to whatever you’d like it to be.
He also did a great job of checking in w us about when we’d like to do the cake or the bouquet toss, etc., but he also let the night flow at a natural pace.

I honestly cannot rave enough about Beat 2 Beat DJs. They will play any kind of wedding, I’m sure – country, hip hop, etc. – but if you’re like us.. if you’re a fun, young, modern couple who wants danceable pop/hip-hop that’s not from five years ago and you want a fun, current, knows-what’s-up DJ, I mean it when I say Beat 2 Beat is the only one of its kind I found in the area. This is not an exaggeration. Save yourselves the search I dealt with.”

Nicole StrongWedding: 9/04/2010

Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more